My top five Lush products

Like so many others, I’m completely head over heels in love with Lush Cosmetics. Not only because of their beautiful products, but also because of the company’s honest, ethical approach to business. While most of the attention tends to fall upon Lush’s scene-stealing bath range, there’s plenty to be said about all those little black pots lurking around the shop; take a closer look and you’ll find a gorgeous range of hair, face, and body products, many of them vegetarian and vegan friendly. It’s actually pretty difficult to whittle down my favourites to a mere list of five, so take a peek and see what you think…

Brazened Honey Fresh Face Mask

Exfoliating, refreshing and moisturising, it’s everything you want a face mask to be. Packed with stimulating ginger and cardamom, Brazened Honey offers antiseptic properties, whilst fresh lime juice gently cleanses and tones. Combined with lashings of kaolin (seaweed), free range eggs, honey and almond oil, this mask will leave your skin feeling fresh and super soft. Spread a generous layer over your face, leave for around 10-15 minutes, then gently remove with hot water. Just remember to keep it in the fridge!

 R &B Hair Moisturiser

The most luxurious and indulgent of Lush products, this rich, buttery formula helps keep hair soft and nourished. This little fella was originally design for afro/curly hair types, as a leave in treatment for hair and scalp. But whatever your hair type, it’s a great product to keep handy for when your hair needs rescuing.  I tend to use it to combat my split ends through a gorgeous combination of fair trade coconut and olive oil. Combined with super rich organic avocado butter and jasmine absolute, R &B proves its worth as the best product for keeping hair looking (and smelling) divine.

Celestial Facial Moisturiser (Vegan Friendly)

There’s an awful lot to be said for Lush’s entire range of facial moisturisers, but this one  has the edge. My skin has changed a lot over the past few years- I used to religiously use Imperialis, but have suffered with so much dry skin over the past few winters that I’ve needed something more intense to keep my skin in check. Working effectively to create a light barrier on the skin to reduce moisture loss, this product contains plenty of skin-soothing ingredients to calm and condition the skin; a blend of almond milk and almond oil, which are said to be high in Vitamin E, help protect skin from damage, whilst fair trade cocoa butter restores skin to its former glory. A surprisingly light moisturiser that keeps pesky dry skin at bay.

Rehab Shampoo (Vegetarian Friendly)

I tend to use so many products on my hair these days. If I’m not gumming up my hair with dry shampoo then I’m probably applying tonnes of hairspray after straightening or curling, so I really depend upon a shampoo that’s tough enough to remove build up without leaving my hair and scalp dry. Rehab is one of the few shampoos I’ve ever used that manages to keep my hair healthy; fresh kiwi, pineapple and mango provide a deep yet gentle cleanse to the hair, whilst stimulating peppermint soothes any itchy scalps. While £5.95 for a 100-gram bottle may seem a little steep, it’s worth every penny and will last for ages. Great for repairing damaged, processed, or oily hair, its easily my favourite Lush shampoo.

Dream Cream Body Lotion (Vegan Friendly)

This product has actually changed my life. Which I know sounds a little dramatic, but it’s genuinely the only thing I can use to combat my eczema that doesn’t consist of a skin thinning steroid cream or harsh chemicals. Made with a soothing blend of oat milk, camomile and lavender, its cools any angry irritations, making skin soft and supple. If you suffer from sensitive skin yourself, I urge you to give Dream Cream a go- pop to your local store for a sample pot, and watch your skin transform. This fantastic lotion is also available in a self-preserving formula, which doesn’t affect the product other than the consistency of the cream itself. If you had to pin me down for my favourite item at Lush, you’ve got the winner right here.

 

I know everyone has their own can’t-live-without Lush products, so let me know your favourites in the comments. I’d love to hear about which products to buy on my next Lush haul!

2 thoughts on “My top five Lush products

  1. I have to admit, I don’t often pop into Lush and when I do, it’s because I’m buying a bath bomb as a gift. The body lotion looks very interesting, I might have to pick up a sample pot next time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

